近年来,中国成功从资本输入国转型为资本输出国。随着综合实力的增强,中国不断发展海外市场。自2003年来,海外投资已连续增长13年。

海外投资平均年增长率超过30%。2014年底,海外直接投资问题达8826.4亿,位列世界前十。直至2014年,约18500家中国投资公司海外直接投资将近30000家。

最引人关注的当属美国市场。2014年中国公司在美国收购了超过100家公司,2015年达到142家。基于多方面的考虑,美国政府开始加强对中国投资的控制。今年一月份,美国外国投资委员会(CFIUS)否决了飞利浦决定出售其照明业务给中国企业的计划,二月,清华紫光取消了投资西部数据的交易,该交易此前曾收到CFIUS的调查通知。美国政府对高科技产业的控制严于传统制造业。

根据数据分析,中国非国有企业投资美国比例增加。中国企业投资在美最多的是服务行业。今年多种原因包括政府管制导致中国投资美国市场的速度放缓。

但是中国投资者瞄准的不止是美国市场。由于欧洲市场的疲软,中国投资者更受欧洲企业欢迎。2015年中国投资者投资欧洲超230亿美元,超过对美国市场的投资。

相比于投资美国,投资欧洲市场的国有企业居多,主要投资领域为基础设施建设和交通业。意大利、法国、英国和德国作为四大欧洲经济体得到最多的中国投资。

去年,中国化工投资71亿欧元收购倍耐力轮胎公司,联想收购德国梅迪昂电脑公司。今年,中欧体育投资管理长兴有限公司花费7.2亿欧元收购意大利AC米兰俱乐部。中国美的集团收购德国库卡集团也正在进行。德塞耶,法国著名蕾丝制造商被杭州永盛集团收购。

在全球化竞争的背景下,中国资本的积累以及一带一路计划对中国人海外投资信心的增强,使得中国海外投资势不可挡。

另外你需要知道的是海外投资受到中国政府的监管,这意味着如果你打算投资海外涉及敏感国家、地区或敏感行业如冲突国家、基础电信交易、新闻媒体、跨境水资源发展与利用等需得到商务部批准,如果不涉及前述行业应当至商务部备案。中国政府近年来十分鼓励境外投资,这样的黄金机会不容错过。

为更好了解如何投资欧洲及美国市场,请发送邮件至info@dandreapartners.com

Recent years, China has successfully changed from capital importing country into capital exporting country. With the enhancement of comprehensive strength, China has continued to develop overseas market tirelessly. Since 2003, investment abroad has continually grown for 13 years.

The average growth annual rate is over 30%. At the end of 2014, the stock of FDI was 0.88264 trillion dollars which is in the top 10 of the world. Up to 2014, around 18500 Chinese investment companies have invested almost 30000 foreign direct investment enterprises.

The most notable market is the American market. In 2014, Chinese companies have purchased over 100 companies in America, and in 2015, up to 142. Based on the consideration of various factors, American government has started to strengthen the control of Chinese investment. In January of this year, Committee on Foreign Investment in the U.S. (CFIUS) rejected the plan which Philips decides to sell its lighting business to Chinese company, and in February Tsinghua Unigroup has cancelled the deal of investing Western Digital which has been received the notice of inquiry from CFIUS before. American government keeps under strict control especially high-tech industry compared to traditional manufacturing industry.

According to the data analysis, the rate of Chinese non state-owned enterprises investing in America increases. Chinese enterprises invest mostly in service industry. This year, for different reasons among them the government control, the speed of Chinese enterprises investing in America slows down.

But the American market isn’t the only destination of Chinese investors. Because of the weakness of the European market, Chinese investors are much more welcomed in Europe. In 2015, Chinese investors has invested in Europe over USD 23 billion which is much more than the amount of investments in American market.

Compared to investing in the American market, the proportion of state-owned enterprise investments in the European market is larger and the main investment industries are infrastructure construction and transportation. Italy, France, the United Kingdom and Germany get the most investments as the four major European economies.

Last year, ChemChina invested EUR 7.1 billion to acquire Pirelli. Lenovo purchased Germany Medion AG. This year, Sino-Europe Sports has purchased Italy AC Milan Club spending EUR 0.72 billion. The acquisition of which China Midea Group purchases Germany KUKA Aktiengesellschaft is ongoing recently. Desaiye, a famous French lace maker has been bought by HangzhouYongsheng Group.

With global competition and China’s capital accumulation, besides, the Belt and Road plan increasing the confidence to invest abroad, Chinese investing abroad is irresistible.

One more thing you need to know is that overseas investment is supervised by Chinese government which means if you intend to invest abroad you shall get approval of Ministry of Commerce where your investment industry involves sensitive countries, regions or sensitive industry, such as country with conflict, basic telecommunication trade, news media, cross-border water resources development and utilization, or shall put on record if it is not foresaid situations. Chinese government encourages overseas investment in recent years, such a golden opportunity shall not be missed.

To better understand how to invest in a European or an American business, ask for more details. Send an email to info@dandreapartners.com